Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3(228 reviews)84.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Peacefulsubmitted by Valentine C. - |Recommended: Yespeaceful
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stay with us.
Commendation for Kennysubmitted by Stephanie H. - |Recommended: YesI quite enjoy the maintenance staff, in particular, Kenny. I have found him and his team to be very attentive to my maintenance needs and very professional. I would like this commendation to be sent to the appropriate personnel so he and his team may receive recognition for their hard work. Sincerely, Stephanie Haugarth, RN Apt 110
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience with Kenny and our maintenance team. We will make sure that he is made aware of these kind words and we hope that you continue to enjoy your time as a member of our community.
Low quality, decent living space for the pricesubmitted by Zoe R. - |Recommended: NoTerrible parking and a lot of litter/dog droppings
response from property -Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will make sure we pay extra attention to the areas you have mentioned. Please notify a member of our team if there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience with us.
I like living heresubmitted by Paige M. - |Recommended: YesEveryone is very nice and helpful. It s been good
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stay and hope that you continue to find the Hendrix to be an exceptional place to live.
Needs to fixed up a little, gym, pool, parking submitted by Suzy G. - |Recommended: YesIt s ok but it needs work, the parking lot is bad here and the apartments are not in the best of conditions.
response from property -Thank you for the constructive feedback. If you would like to discuss these suggestions in greater detail, please contact us at 512-249-4000. We are always happy to hear suggestions of how we may better serve our residents.
Good pricesubmitted by Crystal A. - |Recommended: YesSize of my apartment for this price
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the value of your apartment home.
Biggest bang for your bucksubmitted by Lisa A. - |Recommended: YesThe spaciousness of the apartment
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have found your experience with us to be valuable and enjoyable. We hope that we continue to provide you with a place you can be proud to call home.
Nice size apartments, nice design, need total makeoversubmitted by Paula L. - |Recommended: Noconvenient to shopping
response from property -Thank you for your constructive feedback. If you have any suggestions of how we may provide you with a more positive experience, please contact us at 512-249-4000. We look forward to speaking with you.
Cheap, Clean, Satisfactorysubmitted by Colin H. - |Recommended: Yesfor a polyglot flophouse, pretty nice, it's really cheap for what it is, and while it does look beat up, it's been my home for five years, and I have few if any complaints
response from property -Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. If there is anything we can ever do to add value to your experience with us, please notify a member of our on-site team. We are always happy to be of service.
The property is decent. Convenient for work.submitted by Kelsey W. - |Recommended: NoIt's average. Nothing extravagant about this place.
response from property -Thank you for your review. If you have any suggestions of how we may enhance your experience with us, please contact us at 512-249-4000. We would be more than happy to learn more detail about your stay with us and formulate ways in which we can make International Residence an exceptional place for you to call home.
Nothing like the model apartments they show yousubmitted by Miranda M. - |Recommended: NoThis place is nothing like the model apartments that they show you. Appliances and cabinets are poorly outdated and maintained. Insulation is terrible, most of the windows do not close all the way, some are screwed shut, the maintenance only rig things to work temporarily, some issues have not been resolved after several requests. The balconies and stairwells do not seem very secure and have not been maintained properly well. If you do no lock down things on your patio, the neighbors will steal it. Parking is horrible.
response from property -We sincerely apologize that your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. We do strive to make International Residence an enjoyable place to call home. As a professional management company, we pride ourselves on resident satisfaction and are looking into your comments at this time. Please do not hesitate to contact us if ever we can be of service. You can reach us directly by calling (512) 249-000 or by sending an email to intlresidence@trinity-pm.com. Thank you.
I love the spacious feel of each room in my apartment. submitted by Aaron M. - |Recommended: YesI love living here. The neighbors are nice and I rarely have any problems with anyone. The apartments are nice an spacious and you can really make it feel like a house.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words about our community. We are pleased to hear that our community has served as a place you can be proud to call home.
Afforable.submitted by Christian V. - |Recommended: Yespeaceful, neighbors are pleasant, and staff is kind.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope that we continue to provide you with the high quality experience you have come to expect from us.
Dirty, dingy, falling apart, poorly insulated, over priced for quality.submitted by Rachel C. - |Recommended: NoI hate it here. Total bait and switch. The quality of the model far surpasses the actual units. Not allowed to see unit before move-in. It was and is falling apart. I swear these contractors were blind. Maintenance is essentially incompetent, having to come out several times for the same job. The units are poorly insulated and until it's bills are insane! We moved here to save money. We knew we were sacrificing a little* in quality for the amount of space in the unit. Turns out we were sacrificing a LOT. For what we end up paying after the insane utilities, we could be living in a much much nicer place. ZERO stars if possible. Can't wait to move.
response from property -We sincerely apologize that your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. We do strive to make International Residence an enjoyable place to call home. As a professional management company, we pride ourselves on resident satisfaction and are looking into your comments at this time. Please do not hesitate to contact us if ever we can be of service. You can reach us directly by calling (512) 249-4000 or sending an e-mail to intlresidence@trinity-pm.com. Thank you.
An ok place to live.submitted by Joe K. - |Recommended: YesStaff changes out pretty regularly. Right when you think you are getting assistance. The person you were talking to no longer works there anymore. They are very courteous though, I'll give em' that. The maintenance is prompt, but they sometimes have to be called out several times for the same issue. They don't call you ahead of time or call to get your version of the issue. They just go in, fix what they think is the problem, then leave and close the ticket out. The SMS feature has only ever worked 1 time for me. It's worthless anyways. I was already home and cooking dinner when I got the SMS that the job had been finished at Noon that day. Maintenance needs work and staff needs to stick around longer. As far as the complex. It's usually clean and humble.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to survey International Residence Apartments. Our company promotes from within which could be a reason why you don't see the same faces in the office. We encourage our residents when placing a work order to be as specific as possible so that when maintenance is in your apartment, they know exactly what to look for when doing repairs. If you would like to speak to us further, don't hesitate to call us as 512-249-4000.