Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(141 reviews)78.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

I do love living heresubmitted by Alexander P. - |Recommended: Yesits quiet.
response from property -Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Unhappy.submitted by Jack S. - |Recommended: NoThere are a few minor complaints that I have -- There are so few washers & dryers (2) in the laundry room that only one person can use it at a time so you may have to wait a day or two before you can squeeze in an opening. Plus, there are no coin/change machines in there so I have to keep going to the bank to get rolls of quarters. Also, there aren t many parking spaces so if you get home later than 7pm, expect to do some walking to your apt. My biggest complaint is from yesterday though. My ceiling started leaking (almost pouring) because of water damage from my upstairs neighbor, Water poured first from my smoke alarm then from my A/C vent until the middle of my ceiling collapsed. I called the 24 emergency maintenance line at 11:30 AM, long before my ceiling caved in. They said to expect a call from maintenance shortly. After not hearing back from anybody I waited until 1:00 when the office opened and told the lady there about the leak. I still didn t hear back from anybody until about 2:30, after my neighbor had gone in and talked to the manager. I asked the manager what my options were until they can fix my place since half of my ceiling was dangling down and the rest may fall down too. They basically just told me to move my bed, which is impossible in a studio apartment, and just hold tight a couple of days. I feel like they aren t concerned about their tenants safety or happiness.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. As of right now, there are only two washers and dryers on each side of the property but we can look into possibly getting another set. If you would like to purchase a reserved space, we would be happy to see what is available if you would like to stop by the office. As for the ceiling leak, If you would like to speak with us in detail, please stop by the office Monday - Friday 8:30 am -5:30 pm or you may contact us by calling (512) 249-4000 or by sending an email to Hendrix@trinity-pm.com. We are here to be of service.
The worst apartments I ve ever lived insubmitted by Donna T. - |Recommended: NoIt s terrible. Piss poor and unprofessional office workers. Very slow to getting around to getting things in to be fixed. Lying about fees and lost packages. Manager refusing to talk to me and refusing to give corporate number. Bad attitudes, very unpleasant. Had roaches when we moved in and it took them forever to exterminate them. They all but told us to just deal with it! And they just did a terrible new paint job and used a company in which workers were throwint things off the balcony, endangering people. Just terrible to live here.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. If you would like to speak with us in detail about these issues, please do not hesitate to contact us by calling (512) 249-4000 or by sending an email to Hendrix@trinity-pm.com. We are here to be of service.
Peacefulsubmitted by Valentine C. - |Recommended: Yespeaceful
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stay with us.
Commendation for Kennysubmitted by Stephanie H. - |Recommended: YesI quite enjoy the maintenance staff, in particular, Kenny. I have found him and his team to be very attentive to my maintenance needs and very professional. I would like this commendation to be sent to the appropriate personnel so he and his team may receive recognition for their hard work. Sincerely, Stephanie Haugarth, RN Apt 110
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience with Kenny and our maintenance team. We will make sure that he is made aware of these kind words and we hope that you continue to enjoy your time as a member of our community.
Low quality, decent living space for the pricesubmitted by Zoe R. - |Recommended: NoTerrible parking and a lot of litter/dog droppings
response from property -Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will make sure we pay extra attention to the areas you have mentioned. Please notify a member of our team if there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience with us.
I like living heresubmitted by Paige M. - |Recommended: YesEveryone is very nice and helpful. It s been good
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stay and hope that you continue to find the Hendrix to be an exceptional place to live.
Needs to fixed up a little, gym, pool, parking submitted by Suzy G. - |Recommended: YesIt s ok but it needs work, the parking lot is bad here and the apartments are not in the best of conditions.
response from property -Thank you for the constructive feedback. If you would like to discuss these suggestions in greater detail, please contact us at 512-249-4000. We are always happy to hear suggestions of how we may better serve our residents.
Good pricesubmitted by Crystal A. - |Recommended: YesSize of my apartment for this price
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the value of your apartment home.
Biggest bang for your bucksubmitted by Lisa A. - |Recommended: YesThe spaciousness of the apartment
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have found your experience with us to be valuable and enjoyable. We hope that we continue to provide you with a place you can be proud to call home.
Nice size apartments, nice design, need total makeoversubmitted by Paula L. - |Recommended: Noconvenient to shopping
response from property -Thank you for your constructive feedback. If you have any suggestions of how we may provide you with a more positive experience, please contact us at 512-249-4000. We look forward to speaking with you.
Cheap, Clean, Satisfactorysubmitted by Colin H. - |Recommended: Yesfor a polyglot flophouse, pretty nice, it's really cheap for what it is, and while it does look beat up, it's been my home for five years, and I have few if any complaints
response from property -Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. If there is anything we can ever do to add value to your experience with us, please notify a member of our on-site team. We are always happy to be of service.
The property is decent. Convenient for work.submitted by Kelsey W. - |Recommended: NoIt's average. Nothing extravagant about this place.
response from property -Thank you for your review. If you have any suggestions of how we may enhance your experience with us, please contact us at 512-249-4000. We would be more than happy to learn more detail about your stay with us and formulate ways in which we can make International Residence an exceptional place for you to call home.
Nothing like the model apartments they show yousubmitted by Miranda M. - |Recommended: NoThis place is nothing like the model apartments that they show you. Appliances and cabinets are poorly outdated and maintained. Insulation is terrible, most of the windows do not close all the way, some are screwed shut, the maintenance only rig things to work temporarily, some issues have not been resolved after several requests. The balconies and stairwells do not seem very secure and have not been maintained properly well. If you do no lock down things on your patio, the neighbors will steal it. Parking is horrible.
response from property -We sincerely apologize that your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. We do strive to make International Residence an enjoyable place to call home. As a professional management company, we pride ourselves on resident satisfaction and are looking into your comments at this time. Please do not hesitate to contact us if ever we can be of service. You can reach us directly by calling (512) 249-000 or by sending an email to intlresidence@trinity-pm.com. Thank you.
I love the spacious feel of each room in my apartment. submitted by Aaron M. - |Recommended: YesI love living here. The neighbors are nice and I rarely have any problems with anyone. The apartments are nice an spacious and you can really make it feel like a house.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words about our community. We are pleased to hear that our community has served as a place you can be proud to call home.